Got to admit it’s getting better… 10.2 kg lost

So, after the ravages of yesterday I decided to re-read my post-surgery guide. As soon as I did, I realised what part of my problem is.

I’m still trying to eat to the old schedule. Breakfast. Lunch. Dinner. I am SUPPOSED to be eating when I feel hungry, or empty. This morning, I changed tack. For the first time, since I can even remember, I did not eat breakfast. I had a cup of tea. I read my novel at the breakfast table. I had time to bash out another 300 words of my short story before I had to hop into the shower to get ready for work. I feel fine.

I even had time to prepare something to bring for lunch. I have to eat lunch when I am allocated time to do so at work, especially on a day full of classes. I think the trick will be to have things I can take a couple of bites of, if I need it, and then pop away again until I have the time or inclination to eat more.

Of course I always knew the real work would be the behaviour changes, I just forgot  that yesterday. I was sore, and sick, and tired. I crawled into bed early and slept soundly until the alarm woke us.

Now I am feeling more positive – and I thought I should share that after feeling so awful and negative about everything yesterday.

It is getting better. All the time.

Leave a Reply

