Week 13 – 15kg lost, and more milestones

This week I hit a total loss of 15kgs. Took some measurements too. I have lost 10cm off my hips, 3cm off my waist and nearly 8cm off my bust. I know my wrists are thinner too – I had to have a link removed from my watchband on the weekend to stop it flopping around! It is still a novelty to be able to walk around without getting exhausted; to walk up stairs and not be panting and sweating at the top; to feel my wedding ring spin around on my finger instead of being wedged in place. I am sleeping better, my skin is clearer, and I feel more in control of my body than I have in years. I did have a little glitch in the past week with a fish burger. Beware the fish burger. It is gluggy and dense and not the friend of the lap-banded person! As my mate Miffy keeps saying “Not the bread! Don’t eat the bread!” Just shows some habits are harder to break than others!

If I can drop another kilo, I will be lightest I have been since my Dad passed away (5 years on the 25th June). The best part is the knowledge that, if I continue to listen to my body and eat the way it tells me to, I will keep this weight off – and lose more.

I feel better equipped to handle the ups and downs of life now. It’s amazing how taking control of one thing can spill over into other parts of your life as well.  I am looking at opportunities to work on secondment at a new school campus we are opening next year in Darwin; I am finally genuinely contemplating writing a novel; I make an additional effort to do things and see people where previously I might have made an excuse to get out of it (yes, it happened quite a lot because I was just so tired and sick of myself).

Even better is the knowledge that this first 3 months? This is only the BEGINNING.

Bring

It

On.

Leave a Reply

